personal, style

Oh! So it’s trendy?

Skærmbillede 2013-08-08 kl. 15.42.55Skærmbillede 2013-08-08 kl. 15.42.55

I’m not the type who choose my style according to what the fashion industry dictates. I don’t choose to dress up in a specific item because it’s trendy. I like to hand-pick depending on my taste and put it all together in a way I think gives a unique expression. I’d be lying if I said that I didn’t let myself inspire by the trends – of course I do – I just give myself space to be critical.

It’s incredibly important not to forget yourself and your personal style. It’s essential to understand that there is a balance between being inspired and to be drowned in the many trends. Wouldn’t it be incredibly sad if we all walked around and looked like each other?

 

Standard

Skriv et svar

