personal, thoughts

The urge to escape..

Skærmbillede 2013-10-21 kl. 20.40.13

I want to escape – to get away. I’m dreaming of distant places, hoping to be able to shut down the painful feeling of being trapped. I’m not a quitter. I’m focused and determined – always ending what I started. But when I don’t have my heart and mind into what I started it’s different. My current position is suffocating and makes me feel ill. I keep fighting because I’m a fighter. But the unfree and unshakeable feeling eats me up – deprives me my energy ans drains my brain for creative thoughts. I’m not voracious or expectant for what life will offer me. I don’t expect that neither happiness or sucess comes by itself. I will not just settle for a good life when I want the best. I will feel fully satisfied. I don’t deserve better than everyone else, but I’m willing to fight to achieve what I want.

Standard

Skriv et svar

